Download: Microsoft Lync 2010 Attendee – User/Admin Level Install

Microsoft Lync 2010 Attendee is a conferencing client that allows users without Microsoft Lync 2010 installed, to participate in online meetings.

Joining Meetings

With Lync 2010 Attendee, a user can join a meeting in one of two ways:

1. As an unauthenticated user, by providing a guest display name.
2. As an authenticated user by providing corporate credentials.

Depending on how the organizer has set up the meeting, the user will either join the meeting immediately or wait in the lobby until a meeting presenter admits the user.

Communication and Collaboration Features

Lync 2010 Attendee provides communication tools such as instant messaging, audio, and video, as well as collaboration tools such as application sharing, screen sharing, attachments, white board, polling, and PowerPoint slide presentation.

If you are not an administrator on the computer but an administrator has allowed you to perform installations, you can install the User Level application. If you are an administrator on the computer, you can use the Admin Level installer of Lync 2010 Attendee.

Note: This setup program creates a firewall exception to allow Lync 2010 Attendee client communications through the firewall.

System Requirements
– Supported Operating Systems:Windows 7;Windows Vista;Windows XP Service Pack 3

Instructions
To install this download:
1. Download the file by clicking the link below and saving the file to your hard disk.
2. Double-click the program file on your hard disk to start the Setup program.
3. Follow the instructions on the screen to complete the installation on the desktop.

To remove this download:
1. To remove the download file, delete the .EXE file saved to your hard disk.

To uninstall this program:
1. Go to the control panel and remove the application from Add/Remove programs

This download(s) is/are available at the Microsoft Download Centre.

Download: Microsoft Lync 2010 Attendee – User Level Install | Microsoft Lync 2010 Attendee – Admin Level Install

9 responses to this post.

  1. […] you can’t make it, join online by downloading the Microsoft Lync Client here on the day of the event, log onto the event by clicking one of the links […]

    Reply

  2. […] Download: Microsoft Lync 2010 Attendee – User/Admin Level Install … […]

    Reply

  3. I usually get bored easily and close the tab but i honestly enjoyed what i read. Grats !

    Reply

  4. An astonishing blogpost, I just given this onto a university student who was doing a little analysis on that. And he in fact purchased me breakfast because I found it for him…. smile.. So let me reword that: Thanks for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for taking the time to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and enjoy learning more on this topic. If possible, as you gain expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more info? It is very helpful for me. Big thumb up for this share!

    Reply

  5. Qute absorbing. I’d absolutely like to read more about this. Does anybody have any advice where I can acquire some further resources? Appreciate it.

    Reply

  6. The more I read this the more I know about this. I’m so thankful ! it is so great .

    Reply

  7. I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check

    Reply

  8. I’m not sure I have ever had one, but now I know how to fix it, I will keep a lookout. Thanks.

    Reply

  9. […] provides first-level help desk agents who support Lync Server 2010 clients (Microsoft Lync 2010, Microsoft Lync 2010 Attendee, and Microsoft Lync Web App) with the […]

    Reply

Leave a comment