Windows Azure Marketplace now available in 26 Countries, provides support for 17 Currencies

Microsoft has announced that Windows Azure Marketplace is now available in 26 countries and supports 17 currencies.

Countries includes: US, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore.

Currencies supported includes: USD, EUR, CAD, CZK, DKK, HUF, NOK, PLN, SEK, CHF, GBP, AUD, HKD, JPY, MXN, NZD, SGD.

With this release we have delivered on the promise to provide a global marketplace for cloud applications and data, with a secure commerce platform. Customers in these new markets can now discover, explore and subscribe to premium data and applications on the Windows Azure Marketplace.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: