Microsoft on the Issues Africa: Nigeria goes tough on Cybercrimes

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in partnership with the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC), the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) and Microsoft, held the first West Africa Cybercrime Summit.

This event was the first ever regional event on combating cybercrime and bought together over 200 people from across the world, from both the public and private sector, to focus on eliminating cybercrime and fostering legitimate economic opportunity for West Africans.

As co-sponsors of the summit, Microsoft Nigeria and the Microsoft Digital Crimes Unit are actively working with international stakeholders, including the EFCC of Nigeria, on programs to fight Internet fraud in West Africa, a problem that continues to victimize people around the world. One form of cybercrime that has become especially associated with the region is the advance fee fraud, collectively known as “Nigeria” or “419” scams.

Full read: Microsoft on the Issues Africa.

19 responses to this post.

  1. I am developing a blog and I am trying to find a new template.Yours looks pretty decent! Feel free to visit my blog and suggest things!

    Reply

  2. Thanks for taking the time go over this, I’m strongly about this and love learning on this topic. If possible, while you gain expertise, do you mind updating your site with extra information? It is quite helpful for me.

    Reply

  3. Hello good Richard ,I am a tea and coffee enthusiast, enjoy the smell as well as the taste of tea as the primary thing after getting up. I drink atleast nine glasses every 24 hours. By the way lovely blog, Hope you have a pleasant day.

    Reply

  4. You completed various nice points there. I did a search on the topic and found the majority of folks will agree with your blog.

    Reply

  5. Hello from Russia! Would you like possible for me to quote a submit inside your weblog while using connection to you? I’ve tried emailing you concerning this problem nevertheless it seems i cant reach you, please response when have a very moment, thanks.

    Reply

  6. Hello I am John ,I am a tea and coffee fanatic, enjoy the scent as well as the taste of tea as the very first thing after waking up. I sip atleast seven cups each day. BTW wonderful blog, Have a pleasant day.

    Reply

  7. Thank you for taking the time to talk about this, I feel strongly about this and I take pleasure in learning about this topic. If possible, as you gain data, please add to this blog with more information. I have found it enormously useful.

    Reply

  8. Admiring the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply

  9. Spectacular blogpost! I take it that you will not be writing anymore until after the holidays? I hope you have a lovely one!

    Reply

  10. What I wouldnt give to learn how you got your design to be so amazing! I mean it. Besides the blog just being awesome, this page is too sweet! Its not too flashy. It doesnt do too much with colours and things and the videos you use are perfect for this topic! Really, awesome blog.

    Reply

  11. a person who wrote this article is really informated .

    Reply

  12. Great post, thanks so much for sharing. Do you happen to have an RSS feed I can subscribe to?

    Reply

  13. Good Morning, I used to be on the lookout for some ideas for the lay out of my new web site and located your website by way of Google. I’m truly amazed by the detail info given in your web site, I might be bookmarking it for future references, I also need to say glorious work executed with the great design of your website.

    Reply

  14. Pretty cool article, I’ll put some hyperlinks on my websites to redirect them right here, when you don’t mind. Keep it up, and I will examine back soon.

    Reply

  15. Haven’t seen blogs like these for a while now, pretty good in my humble opinion, it is even better in the event you might be a little more specific. Thank you.

    Reply

  16. It is good to return across a weblog every from time to time that’s not the same boring material. I’ve bookmarked your website and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply

  17. Admiring the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply

  18. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoyed reading this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

