Google Chrome 8: Offline Installer Download links for Windows, Mac and Linux

Google has announced the release of their latest stable version of Google Chrome v 8.0.552.215 browser for Windows, Mac and Linux.

This release includes a built in PDF reader and support for the Chrome Web Store, along with over 800 bug fixes and stability improvements.

Improved Features:

– Cross-origin video theft with canvas.
– Browser crash with HTML5 databases.
– Prevent excessive file dialogs, possibly leading to browser crash.
– Possible pop-up blocker bypass.
– Use after free in history handling.
– Browser crash with HTTP proxy authentication
– Out-of-bounds read regression in WebM video support.
– Crash due to bad indexing with malformed video.
– Double free in XPath handling
– Possible browser memory corruption via malicious privileged extension.
– Use after free with SVG animations.
– Use after free in mouse dragging event handling.

You can manually update your Chrome to v8.0 by navigating to Tools > About Google Chrome.

Click here to download and install Chrome from its Home Page.

Alternatively, you can download its offline stand-alone installers: Download Google Chrome 8 Offline Installer for Windows | Download Google Chrome 8 Offline Installer for Mac | Download Google Chrome 8 Offline Installer for Linux.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Hasan on December 17, 2010 at 1:18 am

    Thank you for sharing this!

    God bless you, OM 😉

    Reply

  2. Strange this post is totaly unrelated to what I was searching google for, but it was listed on the first page. I guess your doing something right if Google likes you enough to put you on the first page of a non related search.

    Reply

  3. Oh boy! It is like you understand my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, just like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pictures to drive the content home a bit, but other than that, this is helpful blog. A good read. I will definitely revisit again.

    Reply

  4. Good page! This is a highly enlightening web site that you have.

    Reply

  5. Generally I do not blog on sites, but I would like to say that this website really forced me to do so, The complete site!

    Reply

  6. The beauty of these blogging engines and CMS platforms is the lack of limitations and ease of manipulation that allows developers to implement rich content and ‘skin’ the site in such a way that with very little effort one would never notice what it is making the site tick all without limiting content and effectiveness.

    Reply

  7. Fantastic job right here. I truly enjoyed what you had to say. Keep going because you definitely bring a new voice to this subject. Not many people would say what youve said and still make it interesting. Properly, at least Im interested. Cant wait to see additional of this from you.

    Reply

  8. Sources like the one you talked about right here will be very helpful to me! I will publish a hyperlink to this page on my blog. I’m positive my guests will discover that very useful.

    Reply

  9. Nice blog here! Also your website loads up fast! What host are you using? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Reply

  10. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your thoughts? I mean, what you say is important and everything. But its got no punch, no pop! Maybe if you added a pic or two, a video? You could have such a more powerful blog if you let people SEE what youre talking about instead of just reading it.

    Reply

  11. I just found your website on Google and I must say, I’m impressed. I frequent a lot of blogs and yours is by far one of the best I’ve come across. The information you have here is concise and accurate and you have a very good writing style. Perhaps you should consider writing a book?

    Reply

  12. Random question: I know you are using WordPress for this blog, but have you tried any other platforms? I am trying to decide whether to use WordPress or BlogEngine and I ask because I like yours.

    Reply

  13. I just found your website on Google and I must say, I’m impressed. I frequent a lot of blogs and yours is by far one of the best I’ve come across. The information you have here is concise and accurate and you have a very good writing style. Perhaps you should consider writing a book?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

