Windows NT Backup Restore Utility for Windows 7

The NT Backup Restore Utility restores backups that are made on Windows XP and on Windows Server 2003 to computers that are running Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2.

The utility is available in the form of a hotfix. You have to request the hotfix. Microsoft will send you an email mentioning the link and a password. You will require the password to be able to extract the files. Once you have extracted them, click on the .msu file to run the NT Backup Restore Utility.

The NT Backup Restore Utility will be listed in the Start menu under Accessories.

Visit: Microsoft KB974674

Update: Windows 7 x86 | Windows 7 x64 | Windows Server 2008 R2 x86 | Windows Server 2008 R2 x64.

You can also download it from Microsoft directly now – Download Page.

Windows Vista users may want to go here. This Windows® operating system supplemental utility restores backups made on Microsoft® Windows XP and Windows Server® 2003 to computers running Microsoft Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008.

10 responses to this post.

  1. I like reading this site but I can’t get it to load on my phone when I am at work, any ideas on how to fix that?

    Reply

  2. I wish I found obieosobalu.wordpress.com before ! Your site is very informative, thanks.

    Reply

  3. Hi just thought i would tell you something. This is twice now i’ve landed on your blog in the last 2 days looking for totally unrelated things. Spooky or what?

    Reply

  4. What a great blog. I spend days on the internet reading blogs, about tons of different subjects. I have to first of all give kudos to whoever created your website and second of all to you for writing what i can only describe as an amazing post. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only a few posses and frankly you have it. The combination of informative and quality content is definitely extremely rare with the large amount of blogs on the internet.

    Reply

  5. Hi just thought i would tell you something. This is twice now i’ve landed on your blog in the last 2 days looking for totally unrelated things. Spooky or what?

    Reply

  6. I agree with what the guy a few posts up said. This is a wonderful blog and I’m glad you’re sharing this information with the rest of us.

    Reply

  7. I like reading this site but I can’t get it to load on my phone when I am at work, any ideas on how to fix that?

    Reply

  8. Love the blog here. Nice colors. I am definitely keeping up on the comments here. I hope to see more from you in the near future.

    Reply

  9. I’m speechless. This can be a excellent blog and really attractive too. Nice work! That’s not in point of fact so much coming from an newbie publisher like me, however it’s all I could say after diving into your posts. Great grammar and vocabulary. Not like other blogs. You truly recognize what you?re speaking about too. So much that you simply made me want to explore more. Your weblog has change into a stepping stone for me, my friend.

    Reply

  10. I recently came across your website and have been reading a lot of posts of yours. I just thought I’d add a quick comment and let you know that you’ve got a really nice blog. I’ll watch out for updates from you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

