Download: Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit (EMET) v2.0, a free Microsoft security tool

Microsoft free tool to bring newer security protections to older platforms and applications is now available for download.

The Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit (EMET) was announced in July at the BlackHat USA 2010 security conference in Las Vegas.

EMET is designed to help block targeted attacks against unpatched vulnerabilities in Microsoft platforms such as Windows XP and Windows Server 2003, as well as third-party or line of business applications.

The tool is aimed at IT professionals to enable them to build in updated protections into applications and processes without recoding or recompiling.

According to Jerry Bryant, group manager, Trustworthy Computing at Microsoft;

Even with increased community collaboration and information-sharing, online criminals are constantly casing systems and applications for vulnerabilities.

Added to that, threats are continuing to move up the stack to applications, many of which don’t have defence-in-depth mitigations.

EMET is aimed at helping organisations protect their applications from unknown vulnerabilities using security mitigations,

Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit v2.0

20 responses to this post.

  1. Hello. I just wanted to pop in and comment on the design of your blog. Don’t take this the wrong way, but it’s too loud. It’s doing way too much and it takes away from what youve got to say – which I think is really important.

    Reply

  2. […] has then introduced a temporary fix for the bug called the ‘The Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit 2.0 (EMET). The company also offers instruction on how to configure EMET to prevent […]

    Reply

  3. I can’t believe your blog isn’t more popular. The information you give here would be useful to many people if you were only ranked better in Google. I found your site through a friend of mine or even I wouldn’t have came.

    Reply

  4. I’ve learned so much online in the past four years. The majority of my knowledge I attribute to reading great blogs like yours. Thank you!

    Reply

  5. […] article Download: Free EMET Microsoft security tool might also interest […]

    Reply

  6. I just found your website on Google and I must say, I’m impressed. I frequent a lot of blogs and yours is by far one of the best I’ve come across. The information you have here is concise and accurate and you have a very good writing style. Perhaps you should consider writing a book?

    Reply

  7. I was chatting with my friend on MSN about this and I’ve got to say that I completely agree with the poster near the beginning. And on a side note, I really like the colors you used for your blog. What theme is this?

    Reply

  8. Great publish, thank you a lot for sharing. Do you have an RSS feed I can subscribe to?

    Reply

  9. […] may want to check out Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit (EMET), a free secutity tool from Microsoft, designed to help block targeted attacks against […]

    Reply

  10. Needed to compose you a very small note so as to thank you very much as before for these unique information you’ve shared on this page. This has been really wonderfully open-handed of you to give easily what some people might have offered as an e book to earn some profit for their own end, principally now that you could have done it in the event you wanted. These solutions in addition acted like the fantastic way to realize that most people have the identical desire similar to my own to find out a little more when considering this problem. I am sure there are several more pleasurable situations in the future for those who look into your blog.

    Reply

  11. Nice and very interesting post. Your opinion is more or less the same as main. Thanks!

    Reply

  12. Sick! Just got a brand new Iphone and I can now read your weblog on my phone’s browser, it didn’t work very well on my old Tmobile Wing.

    Reply

  13. I value you taking the time to write this publish. It has been quite valuable to me in fact. Enjoy it.

    Reply

  14. Comfortabl y, this great article is definitely the very best within this renowned issue. I agree with each of your data and definately will thirstily count on an individual’s upcoming improvements. Announcing cheers won’t just be sufficient, for your fantastic lucidity in the penning. I will immediately seize ones rss feed to remain up-to-date with virtually any revisions. De lightful operate and much good results in your business enterprize!

    Reply

  15. Hello my personal buddy cool site – really like it. greets

    Reply

  16. Very useful publish right here. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with me. I will definitely be back again.

    Reply

  17. Nice blog here! Also your website loads up fast! What host are you using? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Reply

  18. Thanks for your wonderful article! It has long been very insightful. I hope that you’ll proceed posting your wisdom with us.

    Reply

  19. Great publish, thank you so much for sharing. Do you have an RSS feed I can subscribe to?

    Reply

  20. I like this article a lot. I will definitely be back again. Hope that I can read much more helpful posts then. Is going to be sharing your wisdom with all of my associates!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

