Get Up to Speed on Windows 7

Whether you’ve had years of experience or just starting out, Windows 7 training and certification resources are available to help you master the intricacies of deploying and maintaining Windows 7 systems in companies of all sizes.

A great way to start is by signing up to receive free Microsoft Press online book chapters about Windows 7. Chapters are from “Windows 7 Step by Step,” “Windows 7 Administrator’s Pocket Consultant,” and six other books. Learn more and sign up to receive Windows 7 chapters.

With extended support for Windows XP having ended and the expected release of the first Window 7 service pack in the coming weeks, it’s anticipated companies will start migrating their client systems to Windows 7. If you’ve been certified in Windows XP or Windows 2000, explore training, practice, and certification options for upgrading your Windows certification.

If you earned a Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technician (MCDST) certification, you can now upgrade to a Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) by taking just one exam: Exam 70-680: PRO: Upgrading to Windows 7 MCITP Enterprise Desktop Support Technician.

Here are some additional training and certification resources for Windows 7.

Windows Certifications

Windows Upgrade Paths

Windows 7 Training Portal

38 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve learned so much online in the past four years. The majority of my knowledge I attribute to reading great blogs like yours. Thank you!

    Reply

  2. I can’t believe your blog isn’t more popular. The information you give here would be useful to many people if you were only ranked better in Google. I found your site through a friend of mine or even I wouldn’t have came.

    Reply

  3. What a great blog. I spend days on the internet reading blogs, about tons of different subjects. I have to first of all give kudos to whoever created your website and second of all to you for writing what i can only describe as an amazing post. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only a few posses and frankly you have it. The combination of informative and quality content is definitely extremely rare with the large amount of blogs on the internet.

    Reply

  4. I like reading this site but I can’t get it to load on my phone when I am at work, any ideas on how to fix that?

    Reply

  5. I undoubtedly did not realize that. Learnt one thing new nowadays! Thanks for that.

    Reply

  6. I must admit that your post is really interesting. I have spent a lot of my spare time reading your content. Thanks a lot!

    Reply

  7. There is apparently a bunch to identify about this. I consider you made some good points in features also.

    Reply

  8. Love the site, keep on rockin’

    Reply

  9. came across your blog, a long time for me were a few. Well actually I can use this article too, I’m so glad I found this site again. I need this article one of my school projects, lucky it is on a similar theme as yours. I am relieved that I found it, happy trails.http://tavateaexposed.com/tava-tea-why-is-green-tea-good-for-you

    Reply

  10. Great website! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am taking your feeds also

    Reply

  11. I gotta tell you, for all the people pretty fantastic Don’t stop now!!! I’ll be back for more of this . had enjoyed it

    Reply

  12. Just thought i would comment and say neat design, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

    Reply

  13. I like this post 🙂

    Reply

  14. Hey;-)

    i have foundthat site on bing and so i took a lookt at it.

    Looks totally cool.

    Cheers

    Bernahrd

    Reply

  15. Good job… I just retweeted this post 🙂

    Reply

  16. Good job… I just liked this post 🙂

    Reply

  17. Thanks so much for this! I havent been this thrilled by a blog for a long time! You have got it, whatever that means in blogging. Anyway, Youre definitely somebody that has something to say that people should hear. Keep up the wonderful work. Keep on inspiring the people!

    Reply

  18. It’s hard to come across knowledgeable people today on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

    Reply

  19. You made some nice points there. I did a search on the matter and found mainly folks will agree with your blog.

    Reply

  20. nice job on this one!

    Reply

  21. great work!

    Reply

  22. enjoy your day it will be wonderful

    Reply

  23. This blog has lots of very helpful information on it. Thanks for informing me.

    Reply

  24. I came across your blog and def dug it thanks for the good write-up!

    Reply

  25. This site has some very useful info on it. Cheers for informing me.

    Reply

  26. Hi. I needed to drop you a fast word to specific my thanks. Ive been following your blog for a month or so and have picked up a ton of excellent info and enjoyed the strategy youve structured your site. I am trying to run my very own weblog nonetheless I feel its too general and I have to focus on numerous smaller topics. Being all things to all of us just isn’t all that its cracked as much as be

    Reply

  27. Brilliant article! I’ll be back for more

    Reply

  28. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

    Reply

  29. This really solved my problem, thank you!

    Reply

  30. How do you make your blog site look this good. Email me if you want and share your wisdom. I’d appreciate it.

    Reply

  31. When are you going to post again? You really inform a lot of people!

    Reply

  32. Hey, excellent website. We really discovered this particular on Bing, and that i ‘m pleased Used to do. I’ll definately end up being returning here more often. Desire I possibly could add to the discussion and bring a bit more to the desk, however ‘m just taking in as much data because I will at the moment. Thank you

    Reply

  33. Thanks for sharing your views on the topic. It makes one think and look the other side of the story.

    Reply

  34. Thanks for this great article! It has been extremely useful. I hope that you’ll continue posting your knowledge with us.

    Reply

  35. I have seen a lot of blogs but i really like the layout of yours. Keep up the good work my friend. 🙂

    Reply

  36. Strange this post is totaly unrelated to what I was searching google for, but it was listed on the first page. I guess your doing something right if Google likes you enough to put you on the first page of a non related search.

    Reply

  37. I can’t believe your blog isn’t more popular. The information you give here would be useful to many people if you were only ranked better in Google. I found your site through a friend of mine or even I wouldn’t have came.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

