Microsoft Fix it Solution: Microsoft Security Essentials will not uninstall

While one can always easily uninstall Microsoft Security Essentials from the Control Panel, should you find that your are unable to uninstall Microsoft Security Essentials, you may try to uninstall it manually or by using a Microsoft Fix it solution.

To know about the detailed steps required to uninstall MSE manually visit Microsoft KB2435760.

Important: But do check up the version of MSE installed on your computer first and do not use this KB articles for Beta versions or versions that begin with the numeral 2.

Alternatively, if you find this task too daunting, simply download and use Microsoft Fix It 50535 to let it force uninstall Microsoft Security Essentials for you.

This article Microsoft Security Essentials Restore Tool might also interest you!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Random question: I know you are using WordPress for this blog, but have you tried any other platforms? I am trying to decide whether to use WordPress or BlogEngine and I ask because I like yours.

    Reply

  2. Keep the posting up. I never thought I would find an individual that had close to the same grasp of worldly knowldege , however, you are that beacon of hope in humanity!I hope you continue to bring your knowldge and enlightenment to the world and never let your expression be squelched! Live strong!

    Reply

  3. Nice blog here! Also your website loads up fast! What host are you using? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Reply

  4. Love the blog here. Nice colors. I am definitely keeping up on the comments here. I hope to see more from you in the near future.

    Reply

  5. Fascinating information! I can’t believe I’ve finally found the information I’ve been searching for for so long. Thank you!

    Reply

  6. I recently came across your website and have been reading a lot of posts of yours. I just thought I’d add a quick comment and let you know that you’ve got a really nice blog. I’ll watch out for updates from you!

    Reply

  7. Nice blog here! Also your website loads up fast! What host are you using? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

